meet the team

The Official Tourism Marketing Agency for Broward County, Florida
The GFLCVB team is ready, willing and able to serve you. We can help you plan your vacation or your meeting. From your initial inquiry to dining and entertainment recommendations to the plane ride home, our experienced and professional staff is your concierge to the community. Contact us at 954-765-4466 or gflcvb@broward.org.

Our offices are located at 101 NE 3rd Ave, Suite 100 Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 •  954-765-4466 • Fax: 954-765-4467. For a free vacation planning kit call 800-22-SUNNY.

Directions to our offices: The GFLCVB office is located at 101 NE 3rd Ave, just north of the Federal Courthouse. The GFLCVB office entrance is located on the south side of the building. Parking is available in the City Hall Garage, just west of the building. Directions from I-95: exit at Broward Boulevard and head east. Turn left at NE Third Ave. GFLCVB is on the corner of NE 3rd Ave and NW 1st St. Metered parking is available on the first floor of the City Hall Garage (entrance on NE 1st Street).

mission

Created by the Board of Broward County Commissioners in 1987, the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau (GFLCVB) is a governmental agency funded by a portion of the five percent (as of July 1, 1996) tax on hotel rooms. The 40-member staff of the GFLCVB promotes the Greater Fort Lauderdale area as a premier year-round leisure and meeting destination.

contact us


senior executive team

Stacy Ritter

president and ceo

954-765-4466

sritter@broward.org

Elizabeth Liddell

assistant to the president

954-767-2453

eliddell@broward.org


marketing communications

The Marketing Communications Division oversees individual media visits and media FAMs, distributes news releases and creates a range of publications including the digital Vacation Planner, Visitors Map, Urban Guide, Superior Small Lodging Directory, Meetings Guide, and CVBuzz e-newsletter. The department oversees all interactive marketing, including the sunny.org website and apps, social media integration, and is responsible for the creation, production and placement of the destination's tourism advertising. Responsibilities also include providing photography and video content for film, television and social media, and handling community outreach emphasizing the importance of Broward's hospitality industry and promoting Broward County in all appropriate opportunities.

Jessica Savage

vice president marketing & public relations

954-767-2444

jessicasavage@broward.org

Kim Canter

director of marketing

954-767-2445

kcanter@broward.org

Ivonne MacMillan

public relations manager

954-767-2408

imacmillan@broward.org


convention sales

The Convention Sales Department is responsible for booking city-wide meetings at the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center and at individual hotels throughout Broward County. Click here for the Convention Sales Territory Map.

Ed Simon

sr. vice president, convention sales & services

954-767-2466

esimon@broward.org

Elena Gladstone

regional director of sales: southwest, south California, convention center space

954-767-2461

egladstone@broward.org

Gilbert Villard

regional director of sales: Florida corporate, international, mid-south

954-767-2481

gvillard@broward.org

Celia Thompson

convention sales coordinator

954-767-2462

cthompson@broward.org

Juliet Roache

convention sales assistant

954-767-2475

jroache@broward.org

Kathy Hall

administrative specialist

954-767-2443

khall@broward.org


mid-atlantic regional sales

Dion James Zanfordino

regional sales manager: 400 rooms or less, mid-atlantic and northeast

954-830-1274

djames@broward.org


greater chicago

Nora Gorman

regional director of sales

312-321-1200

ngorman@broward.org

Liz Kara

regional sales executive

954-464-7659

lkara@broward.org


northeast regional sales

Stephen Aird

regional director of sales

860-434-8877

saird@broward.org

Jennifer Sena

regional sales executive

954-774-3894

jsena@broward.org


sports business development

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Sports Business Development office, with the support of the Florida Sports Foundation, is a one-stop shop to plan a professional, amateur or recreational sports event.

Carol Hudson

vice president, sports business development

954-767-2470

chudson@broward.org

Saskia Fisher

sports business development manager

954-767-2455

sfisher@broward.org

Dawson Pritchett

sports business development manager

954-767-2438

dpritchett@broward.org


lgbt+ sales & marketing

The LGBT+ Division is responsible for developing and implementing short and long term strategic plans to increase meeting room nights and global travel and tourism.

Richard Gray

vice president LGBT+

954-767-2486

richardgray@broward.org

Pati Hachmann

admin specialist, LGBT+ & public relations

phachmann@broward.org


multicultural business development

The Multicultural Business Development department is tasked to ensure that organizations and families of color select Greater Fort Lauderdale as the destination of choice for conferences and family reunions.

Albert Tucker

vice president, multicultural business development

954-767-2456

atucker@broward.org

Angella Lopez

national convention sales manager: mid-south, multicultural, religious, fraternal

954-767-2458

alopez@broward.org

Valerie Troutman

convention sales assistant: family reunions

954-767-2457

vtroutman@broward.org


strategic client services

Strategic Client Services is a multi-purpose division responsible for providing visitor/partner services. Working as the "concierge to the community," we offer an array of services to city-wide conventions from hotel reservations to arranging planning sites. In addition, we assist with the SunSational Service program. Click for the SunSational Service Training Schedule.

Kelly Tortoriello

vice president

954-767-2476

ktortoriello@broward.org

Loren Forcier

housing services manager

954-767-2474

lforcier@broward.org

Anna Levin Segal

strategic client services manager

954-767-2471

alevin@broward.org

Rita Wells

partner relations manager

954-767-2483

rwells@broward.org


underground: film, music, fashion & create

The Underground Division of Film, Music, Fashion & Create promotes all areas of Broward County as a key destination for filming, music, fashion & creative universe.

Noelle P. Stevenson

vice president, film, music, fashion & create

954-767-2440

nstevenson@broward.org

Kristen Norona

film permit assistant

954-767-2472

knorona@broward.org


tourism sales

The Tourism Sales Department sells Greater Fort Lauderdale to tour operators, wholesalers and retail travel agents in the domestic and international arena. We attend trade shows, arrange sales missions in major cities and design vacation package programs for tour operators.

Gabriel Martinez

international tourism sales manager

954-767-2446

gamartinez@broward.org

Gonzalo Rubio

national sales manager

954-767-2468

grubio@broward.org

Justin Flippen, J.D.

tourism project manager

954-767-2463

jflippen@broward.org

Raquel Flores

tourism sales assistant

954-767-2447

rflores@broward.org


administration

The Administration Department oversees budgeting.

Tony Cordo

VP Administration

954-767-2442

acordo@broward.org

Sophia Jones

administrative officer

954-767-2450

sjones@broward.org

Maria Mele

procurement specialist

954-767-2452

mamele@broward.org

Barbara DeMott

special projects coordinator

954-767-2454

bdemott@broward.org

Frank Padin

senior office support specialist

954-767-2439

fpadin@broward.org

Carol Cardinale

office information specialist

954-765-4466

ccardinale@broward.org