meet the team

The Official Tourism Marketing Agency for Broward County, Florida
The GFLCVB team is ready, willing and able to serve you. We can help you plan your vacation or your meeting. From your initial inquiry to dining and entertainment recommendations to the plane ride home, our experienced and professional staff is your concierge to the community.

For people with disabilities, communication aids or services are provided upon request at 954-765-4466 or gflcvb@broward.org

Our offices are located at 101 NE 3rd Ave, Suite 100 Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 954-765-4466 • Fax: 954-765-4467
For a free vacation planning kit call 800-22-SUNNY.

Directions to our offices: The GFLCVB office is located at 101 NE 3rd Ave, just north of the Federal Courthouse. The GFLCVB office entrance is located on the east side of the building. Parking is available in the City Hall Garage, just west of the building. Directions from I-95: exit at Broward Boulevard and head east. Turn left at NE Third Ave. GFLCVB is on the corner of NE 3rd Ave and NW 1st St. Metered parking is available on the first floor of the City Hall Garage (entrance on NE 1st Street).

mission

Created by the Board of Broward County Commissioners in 1987, the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau (GFLCVB) is a governmental agency funded by a portion of the five percent (as of July 1, 1996) tax on hotel rooms. The 40-member staff of the GFLCVB promotes the Greater Fort Lauderdale area as a premier year-round leisure and meeting destination.

senior executive team

Stacy Ritter

president and ceo

954-765-4466

sritter@broward.org

Elizabeth Liddell

assistant to the president

954-767-2453

eliddell@broward.org

marketing communications

The Marketing Communications division oversees all interactive marketing, including the sunny.org website, social media integration; is responsible for the creation, production and placement of the destination's tourism advertising; and creates a range of publications including the Vacation Playbook, Visitors Map, Urban Guide, Superior Small Lodging Directory, Meetings Guide, CVBuzz e-newsletter, plus an extensive audio visual library. The department also handles community outreach emphasizing the importance of Broward County's hospitality industry.

Kim Butler

vice president, marketing communications

954-767-2442

kimbutler@broward.org

Kim Canter

director of marketing

954-767-2445

kcanter@broward.org

Rita Wells

marketing communications manager

954-767-2483

rwells@broward.org

Lisa Hoffman-Linero

starmark, chief marketing officer

954-874-9000

lhoffman@starmark.com

media relations

The Media Relations division is responsible for elevating Greater Fort Lauderdale’s offerings and brand awareness through publicity. The department oversees individual media visits and media FAMs by qualified journalists and bloggers; increases positive local newspaper, radio, television, and online media coverage about the importance of tourism and the film industry in Greater Fort Lauderdale; organizes new editorial photography and video content for film and television as well social media; and promotes Broward County in all appropriate opportunities.

Jessica Savage

media relations director

954-767-2444

jessicasavage@broward.org

Virginia Sheridan

finn partners, managing partner

212-754-6500

virginia.sheridan@finnpartners.com

lgbtq sales & marketing

The LGBTQ Managing Director is responsible for developing and implementing short and long term strategic plans to increase meeting room nights and global travel and tourism.

Richard Gray

LGBTQ managing director

954-767-2486

richardgray@broward.org

Pati Hachmann

phachmann@broward.org

office of film, music & entertainment

The Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward Office of Film, Music & Entertainment promotes all areas of Broward County as a key destination for filming, music, entertainment and related events.

Noelle P. Stevenson

vice president, film, music & entertainment

954-767-2440

nstevenson@broward.org

Kristen Norona

film permit assistant

954-767-2472

knorona@broward.org

sports business development

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Sports Business Development office, with the support of the Florida Sports Foundation, is a one-stop shop to plan a professional, amateur or recreational sports event.

Carol Hudson

vice president, sports business development

954-767-2470

chudson@broward.org

Saskia Fisher

sports business development manager

954-767-2455

sfisher@broward.org

Dawson Pritchett

sports business development assistant manager

954-767-2438

dpritchett@broward.org

convention sales

The convention sales department is responsible for booking city-wide meetings at the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center and at individual hotels throughout Broward County. Click here for the Convention Sales Territory Map.

Elena Gladstone

regional director of sales: southwest, south California, convention center space

954-767-2461

egladstone@broward.org

Gilbert Villard

regional director of sales: Florida corporate, international, mid-south

954-767-2481

gvillard@broward.org

Celia Thompson

convention sales assistant

954-767-2462

cthompson@broward.org

Juliet Roache

convention sales assistant

954-767-2475

jroache@broward.org

Kathy Hall

administrative specialist

954-767-2443

khall@broward.org

mid-atlantic regional sales

Rosa Mendoza-Friedheim

regional director of sales

703-684-0456

romendoza@broward.org

Dion James Zanfordino

regional sales manager: 500 rooms or less, mid-atlantic and northeast

703-684-0456

djames@broward.org

greater chicago

Nora Gorman

regional director of sales

312-321-1200

ngorman@broward.org

northeast regional sales

Stephen Aird

regional director of sales

860-434-8877

saird@broward.org

multicultural business development

The Multicultural Business Development department is tasked to ensure that organizations and families of color select Greater Fort Lauderdale as the destination of choice for conferences and family reunions.

Albert Tucker

vice president, multicultural business development

954-767-2456

atucker@broward.org

Angella Lopez

national convention sales manager: mid-south, multicultural, religious, fraternal

954-767-2458

alopez@broward.org

Valerie Troutman

convention sales assistant: family reunions

954-767-2457

vtroutman@broward.org

strategic client services

Strategic Client Services is a multi-purpose division responsible for providing visitor/partner services. Working as the "concierge to the community," we offer an array of services to city-wide conventions from hotel reservations to arranging planning sites. In addition, we assist with the SunSational Service program. Click for the SunSational Service Training Schedule.

Kelly Tortoriello

vice president

954-767-2476

ktortoriello@broward.org

Loren Forcier

housing services manager

954-767-2474

lforcier@broward.org

Anna Levin Segal

strategic client services manager

954-767-2471

alevin@broward.org

Michelle Reynolds

strategic client services assistant

954-767-2465

mireynolds@broward.org

Jami Engebretson

housing services representative

954-767-2451

jengebretson@broward.org

tourism sales

The Tourism Sales Department sells Greater Fort Lauderdale to tour operators, wholesalers and retail travel agents in the domestic and international arena. We attend trade shows, arrange sales missions in major cities and design vacation package programs for tour operators.

Fernando Harb

vice president, tourism sales

954-767-2448

fharb@broward.org

Erick Garnica

director of international sales

954-767-2446

egarnica@broward.org

Caitlan Etchevers

director of domestic sales

954-767-2482

cetchevers@broward.org

Justin Flippen, J.D.

tourism project manager

954-767-2463

jflippen@broward.org

Raquel Flores

tourism sales coordinator

954-767-2447

rflores@broward.org

administration

The Administration Department oversees budgeting.

Ivan Pato

managing director, administration

954-767-2477

ipato@broward.org

Sophia Jones

office manager

954-767-2450

sjones@broward.org

Maria Mele

procurement coordinator

954-767-2452

mamele@broward.org

Barbara DeMott

special projects coordinator

954-767-2454

bdemott@broward.org

Frank Padin

senior office support specialist

954-767-2439

fpadin@broward.org

Carol Cardinale

office information specialist

954-765-4466

ccardinale@broward.org