meet the team

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau is the Official Tourism Marketing Agency for Broward County, Florida.

About Us

Created by the Board of Broward County Commissioners in 1987, the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau (GFLCVB) is a governmental agency funded by a portion of the tax on hotel rooms. The staff of the GFLCVB promote the Greater Fort Lauderdale area as a premier year-round leisure and meeting destination.

Contact

101 NE 3rd Ave., Suite 100
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-765-4466
gflcvb@broward.org

The GFLCVB office is located at 101 NE 3rd Avenue and the entrance is located on the south side of the building. Metered parking is available on the first floor of the City Hall Garage (entrance on NE 1st Street), just west of the GFLCVB office building.


Leadership

Stacy Ritter

President & CEO

954-765-4466

sritter@broward.org

Elizabeth Liddell

Assistant to the President & CEO

954-767-2453

eliddell@broward.org


Marketing & Communications

Kara Franker

Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2412

kfranker@broward.org

Kim Canter

Senior Executive, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2445

kcanter@broward.org

Amber VanBuren

Senior Executive, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2444

amvanburen@broward.org

Ivonne MacMillan

Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2408

imacmillan@broward.org

Heidi Barfels

Senior Manager, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2477

hbarfels@broward.org

Johana Davila

Project Coordinator, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2460

johdavila@broward.org

Frank Padin

Senior Office Support Specialist, Marketing & Communications

954-767-2439

fpadin@broward.org


Convention Sales

Ed Simon

Executive Vice President

954-767-2459

esimon@broward.org

Celia Thompson

Convention Sales Coordinator

954-767-2462

cthompson@broward.org


Midwest Regional Sales Team

Liz Kara

Regional Sales Executive

954-464-7659

lkara@broward.org

Heather Miller

Regional Sales Executive

954-205-2628

heathermiller@broward.org

Lisa Lipfield

Administrative Assistant

954-767-2465

llipfield@broward.org


Mid-Atlantic Regional Sales Team

Dion James Zanfordino

Regional Sales Executive

954-830-1274

djames@broward.org

Fred Trimble, CMP

Regional Sales Executive

301-949-4640

ftrimble@broward.org

Kathy Hall

Administrative Specialist

954-767-2443

khall@broward.org


Northeast Regional Sales Team

Jennifer Sena

Regional Sales Executive

954-774-3894

jsena@broward.org

Agnes Zaranski

Regional Sales Executive

954-205-3052

azaranski@broward.org

Juliet Roache

Convention Sales Assistant

954-767-2475

jroache@broward.org


Southeast Regional Sales Team

Elena Gladstone

Regional Sales Executive

954-767-2461

egladstone@broward.org

Gilbert Villard

Regional Sales Executive

954-767-2481

gvillard@broward.org


West Regional Sales Team

Michael Pouey

Vice President, Group Sales

954-767-2469

mpouey@broward.org

Valerie Troutman

Convention Sales Assistant

954-767-2457

vtroutman@broward.org


Sports Business Development

Carol Hudson

Vice President, Sports Business Development

954-767-2470

chudson@broward.org

Saskia Fisher

Senior Manager, Sports Business Development

954-767-2455

sfisher@broward.org

Dawson Pritchett

Manager, Sports Business Development

954-767-2438

dpritchett@broward.org


Diversity & Inclusion 

Richard Gray

Senior Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion

954-767-2486

richardgray@broward.org

Pati Hachmann

Manager, Diversity & Inclusion

954-767-2473

phachmann@broward.org


Multicultural Business Development

Albert Tucker

Vice President, Multicultural Business Development

954-767-2456

atucker@broward.org

Angella Lopez

Regional Sales Executive, Multicultural Business Development

954-767-2458

alopez@broward.org

Valerie Troutman

Convention Sales Assistant

954-767-2457

vtroutman@broward.org

Kelly Tortoriello

Vice President, Destination Services

954-767-2476

ktortoriello@broward.org

Anna Levin Segal

Sales & Services Executive, Destination Services

954-767-2471

alevin@broward.org

Loren Forcier

Housing Services Manager, Destination Services

954-767-2474

lforcier@broward.org

Justin Flippen, J.D.

Business Relations Manager, Destination Services

954-767-2463

jflippen@broward.org

Rita Wells

Partner Relations Manager, Destination Services

954-767-2483

rwells@broward.org

Luis M. DeJesus

Customer Relations Specialist, Destination Services

954-767-2447

ldejesus@broward.org


underground: film, music, fashion & create

The Underground Division of Film, Music, Fashion & Create promotes all areas of Broward County as a key destination for filming, music, fashion, art, culture and creativity.

Noelle P. Stevenson

Vice President

954-767-2440

nstevenson@broward.org

Kristen Norona

Specialist, Film, Music, Fashion & Create

954-767-2472

knorona@broward.org


Tourism Sales

Tracy Vaughan

Senior Vice President, Tourism Sales

954-767-2448

tvaughan@broward.org

Gabriel Martinez

International Manager, Tourism Sales

954-767-2446

gamartinez@broward.org

Caitlan Etchevers

Senior Manager, Tourism Sales

954-767-2411

cetchevers@broward.org

Gonzalo Rubio

National Manager, Tourism Sales

954-767-2468

grubio@broward.org

Raquel Flores

Assistant, Tourism Sales

954-767-2466

rflores@broward.org


Administration

 

Anthony (Tony) Cordo

Senior Vice President, Administration

954-767-2442

acordo@broward.org

Sophia Jones

Administrative Officer

954-767-2450

sjones@broward.org

Candace Hartsell

Senior Business Intelligence Manager

954-767-2480

chartsell@broward.org

Barbara DeMott

Administrative Coordinator

954-767-2454

bdemott@broward.org

Maria Mele

Administrative Coordinator

954-767-2452

mamele@broward.org

Carol Cardinale

Office Information Specialist

954-765-4466

ccardinale@broward.org

 

INTERNSHIPS

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau (GFLCVB) welcomes internship applications year-round.