meet the team

The Official Tourism Marketing Agency for Broward County, Florida
The GFLCVB team is ready, willing and able to serve you. We can help you plan your vacation or your meeting. From your initial inquiry to dining and entertainment recommendations to the plane ride home, our experienced and professional staff is your concierge to the community.

For people with disabilities, communication aids or services are provided upon request at 954-765-4466 or gflcvb@broward.org

Our offices are located at 101 NE 3rd Ave, Suite 100 Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 954-765-4466 • Fax: 954-765-4467
For a free vacation planning kit call 800-22-SUNNY.

Directions to our offices: The GFLCVB office is located at 101 NE 3rd Ave, just north of the Federal Courthouse. The GFLCVB office entrance is located on the east side of the building. Parking is available in the City Hall Garage, just west of the building. Directions from I-95: exit at Broward Boulevard and head east. Turn left at NE Third Ave. GFLCVB is on the corner of NE 3rd Ave and NW 1st St. Metered parking is available on the first floor of the City Hall Garage (entrance on NE 1st Street).

mission

Created by the Board of Broward County Commissioners in 1987, the Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau (GFLCVB) is a governmental agency funded by a portion of the five percent (as of July 1, 1996) tax on hotel rooms. The 38-member staff of the GFLCVB promotes the Greater Fort Lauderdale area as a premier year-round leisure and meeting destination.

senior executive team

Nicki E. Grossman

president and ceo

954-765-4466

ngrossman@broward.org

Carlos Molinet

senior vice president

954-767-2469

cmolinet@broward.org

Pati Hachmann

assistant to the president

954-767-2453

phachmann@broward.org

marketing communications

The Marketing Communications Division arranges media tours, distributes news releases and creates a range of publications including the Vacation Playbook, Visitors Map, Urban Guide, Superior Small Lodging Directory, Meetings Guide, CVBuzz e-newsletter, plus an extensive audio visual library. The department oversees all interactive marketing, including the sunny.org website and apps, social media integration, and is responsible for the creation, production and placement of the destination's tourism advertising. The department also handles community outreach emphasizing the importance of Broward's hospitality industry.

Kim Butler

vice president, marketing communications

954-767-2442

kimbutler@broward.org

Stacie Faulds

director of marketing

954-767-2443

sfaulds@broward.org

Jessica Savage

media relations director

954-767-2444

jessicasavage@broward.org

Kim Canter

digital marketing manager

954-767-2445

kcanter@broward.org

Rita Wells

marketing communications manager

954-767-2483

rwells@broward.org

Virginia Sheridan

managing partner

212-754-6500

virginia.sheridan@finnpartners.com

Lisa Hoffman-Linero

chief marketing officer

954-874-9000

lhoffman@starmark.com

lgbtq sales & marketing

The LGBTQ Managing Director is responsible for developing and implementing short and long term strategic plans to increase meeting room nights and global travel and tourism.

Richard Gray

LGBTQ managing director

954-767-2486

richardgray@broward.org

office of film, music & entertainment

The Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward Office of Film, Music & Entertainment promotes all areas of Broward County as a key destination for filming, music, entertainment and related events.

Noelle P. Stevenson

vice president, film, music & entertainment

954-767-2440

nstevenson@broward.org

Kristen Norona

film permit assistant

954-767-2472

knorona@broward.org

sports development

The Greater Fort Lauderdale Sports Development Office, with the support of the Florida Sports Foundation, is a one-stop shop to plan a professional, amateur or recreational sports event.

Carol Hudson

sports development director

954-767-2470

chudson@broward.org

Saskia Fisher

sports development sales manager

954-767-2455

sfisher@broward.org

Dawson Pritchett

sports development specialist

954-767-2438

dpritchett@broward.org

convention sales

The convention sales department is responsible for booking city-wide meetings at the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center and at individual hotels throughout Broward County. Click here for the Convention Sales Territory Map.

Christine Roberts-Tascione, CMP

vice president, convention & group sales

954-767-2466

christineroberts@broward.org

Elena Gladstone

regional director of sales: southwest, south California, convention center space

954-767-2461

egladstone@broward.org

Gilbert Villard

regional director of sales: Florida corporate, international, mid-south

954-767-2481

gvillard@broward.org

Celia Thompson

convention sales assistant

954-767-2462

cthompson@broward.org

Juliet Roache

convention sales assistant

954-767-2474

jroache@broward.org

mid-atlantic regional sales

Rosa Mendoza-Friedheim

regional director of sales

703-684-0456

romendoza@broward.org

Dion James Zanfordino

regional sales manager: 500 rooms or less, mid-atlantic and northeast

703-684-0456

djames@broward.org

greater chicago

Nora Gorman

regional director of sales

312-321-1200

ngorman@broward.org

northeast regional sales

Stephen Aird

regional director of sales

860-434-8877

saird@broward.org

southeast regional sales

Michele Bemis, CMP

regional director of sales: Florida assn/gov't, southeast

980-938-0008

mbemis@broward.org

northwest, midwest-rockies regional sales

Stacy Copeland

regional director of sales, midwest-rockies, northwest

925-791-5282

scopeland@broward.org

multicultural business development

The Multicultural Business Development department is tasked to ensure that organizations and families of color select Greater Fort Lauderdale as the destination of choice for conferences and family reunions.

Albert Tucker

vice president, multicultural business development

954-767-2456

atucker@broward.org

Angella Lopez

national convention sales manager: mid-south, multicultural, religious, fraternal

954-767-2458

alopez@broward.org

Valerie Troutman

convention sales assistant: family reunions

954-767-2457

vtroutman@broward.org

strategic client services

Strategic Client Services is a multi-purpose division responsible for providing visitor/partner services. Working as the "concierge to the community," we offer an array of services to city-wide conventions from hotel reservations to arranging planning sites. In addition, we assist with the SunSational Service program. Click for the SunSational Service Training Schedule.

Kelly Tortoriello

vice president

954-767-2476

ktortoriello@broward.org

Loren Forcier

housing services manager

954-767-2474

lforcier@broward.org

Anna Levin Segal

strategic client services manager

954-767-2471

alevin@broward.org

Michelle Reynolds

strategic client services assistant

954-767-2465

mireynolds@broward.org

Jami Engebretson

housing services representative

954-767-2451

jengebretson@broward.org

tourism sales

The Tourism Sales Department sells Greater Fort Lauderdale to tour operators, wholesalers and retail travel agents in the domestic and international arena. We attend trade shows, arrange sales missions in major cities and design vacation package programs for tour operators.

Fernando Harb

vice president, tourism sales

954-767-2448

fharb@broward.org

Erick Garnica

director of international sales

954-767-2446

egarnica@broward.org

Caitlan Etchevers

director of domestic sales

954-767-2482

cetchevers@broward.org

Justin Flippen, J.D.

tourism project manager

954-767-2463

jflippen@broward.org

Raquel Flores

tourism sales coordinator

954-767-2447

rflores@broward.org

administration

The Administration Department oversees budgeting.

Bruce Appel

vice president, finance and administration

954-767-2477

bappel@broward.org

Sophia Jones

office manager

954-767-2450

sjones@broward.org

Maria Mele

purchasing

954-767-2452

mamele@broward.org

Barbara DeMott

special projects coordinator

954-767-2454

bdemott@broward.org

Frank Padin

office clerk

954-767-2439

fpadin@broward.org

Carol Cardinale

receptionist

954-765-4466

ccardinale@broward.org